Manja Marz

Manja Marz
Chair

08N05
+49-3641-9-46480
manja@uni-jena.de


Monika Keilich
Secretary

08N05
+49-3641-9-46480
monika.keilich@uni-jena.de

Andrea Hofmann
Secretary

08N05
+49-3641-9-46480
andrea.hofmann@uni-jena.de
PostProfs
Konrad Sachse

Konrad Sachse
PostProf

08N03
+49-3641-9-45498
konrad.sachse@uni-jena.de


Ingo Althöfer
PostProf

ingo.althoefer@uni-jena.de


Junior research group leaders
Noriko Cassman

Noriko Cassman
Head of Virus Database Jena

08N01
+49-3641-9-46486
noriko.cassman@uni-jena.de


Janina Rahlff

Janina Rahlff
Head of Aero-Aquatic Virus Research Group

FLI 1 R2.042
+49 3641 65-6828
janina.rahlff@uni-jena.de


Christian Höner zu Siederdissen
Head of Höner Lab

08N09
+49-3641-9-46485
choener@bioinf.uni-leipzig.de


PostDocs
Emanuel Barth

Emanuel Barth
Head of Bioinformatics Core Facility Jena

08S06
+49-3641-9-46481
emanuel.barth@uni-jena.de


Tom Eulenfeld

Tom Eulenfeld
PostDoc Programmer

08S06
+49-3641-9-46484
tom.eulenfeld@uni-jena.de


Winfried Göttsch

Winfried Göttsch
VIROINF Network Manager

08S01
+49-3641-9-46483
winfried.goettsch@uni-jena.de


Franziska Hufsky

Franziska Hufsky
Scientific Coordinator European Virus Bioinformatics Center

08S03
+49-3641-9-46482
franziska.hufsky@uni-jena.de


Stephan Kastner

Stephan Kastner
PostDoc WetLab

FLI 1 R2.042
+49 3641 65-6842
stephan.kastner@uni-jena.de

B. Taylan Koç
Visiting Researcher

08N01
+49-3641-9-46486
bahattin.taylan.koc@uni-jena.de



PhD Students
Bingli Chai

Bingli Chai

FLI 1 R2.042
+49 3641 65-6828
bingli.chai@uni-jena.de


Nicholas Eves

Nicholas Eves

ITP B3.04
nicholas.eves@uni-jena.de
Sarah Krautwurst

Sarah Krautwurst

08S03
+49-3641-9-46482
sarah.krautwurst@uni-jena.de


Sebastian Krautwurst

Sebastian Krautwurst

sebastian.krautwurst@uni-jena.de


Marie Lataretu

Marie Lataretu

marie.lataretu@uni-jena.de


Gabriel Lencioni Lovate

Gabriel Lencioni Lovate

08N09
+49-3641-9-46485
gabriel.lencioni.lovate@uni-jena.de


Daria Meyer

Daria Meyer

08N03
+49-3641-9-45498
daria.meyer@uni-jena.de


Julia Micheel

08N01
julia.micheel@uni-jena.de


Killian Ossetek

08N01
killian.ossetek@uni-jena.de


Muriel Ritsch

Muriel Ritsch

08N03
+49-3641-9-45498
anne.muriel.christin.ritsch@uni-jena.de
Noriko Cassman

Aram Safrastyan

08N01
aram.safrastyan@uni-jena.de

Shahram Saghaei

08N01
+49-3641-9-46486
shahram.saghaei@uni-jena.de
Maria Schreiber

Maria Schreiber

08N03
maria.schreiber@uni-jena.de

Jannes Spangenberg

08N09
+49-3641-9-46485
jannes.spangenberg@uni-jena.de


Sandra Triebel

Sandra Triebel

08S01
sandra.triebel@uni-jena.de


Researchers

Luise Gorki

08N03
+49-3641-9-45498
johanna.luise.gorki@uni-jena.de
Co-supervised PhD students

Carmen Bruckmann
co-supervised with Susann Müller

Helmholtz Centre for
Environmental Research – UFZ, Leipzig, Germany

carmen.bruckmann@ufz.de

Vincent Messow
co-supervised with Michael Habeck

AG Mikroskopische Bildanalyse, Universitätsklinikum Jena, Germany

Luise Modersohn
co-supervised with Udo Hahn

JULIE Lab, Friedrich Schiller University Jena, Germany

Luise.Modersohn@uni-jena.de

Ariane Weber
co-supervised with Denise Kühnert

Transmission, Infection, Diversification & Evolution Group (tide) group, Jena, Germany

weber@shh.mpg.de

Christine Tomas
co-supervised with Jörg Linde

Friedrich-Löffler-Institut Jena, Jena, Germany

Technical Assistants

Rebecca Büschel

FLI 1 R2.042
+49 3641 65-6828
rebecca.bueschel@uni-jena.de
Ghostly honorary member
Wittaya Chaiwangyen

Wittaya Chaiwangyen

Affiliated with the Department of Obstetrics, University Hospital Jena

Currently in Thailand


Master Students

Judith Stecklina
Saeedeh Zamani

Bachelor Students

Mariette Vasen
Dorit Rebekka Fuest

Research Assistants